Whether ’tis nobler…


There are several reasons for the slowdown in posting here of late, the primary one being that, quite simply, there don’t appear to be enough Mermaids fans to justify the effort. The election and the political commentary here jacked up the visits a bit, but that apparently was temporary.

I gets discouraged.

Then again, if I quit every time people ignored me…well, let’s not go there.

I’m in the process of deciding whether I want to keep this up, fold it into Jack Curtin’s Liquid Diet or let it go entirely. There is a compromise edging its way out of my subconsciousness, linked to the end of The Dubya Chronicles as of January 20, 2009. After eight years and more than 400 cartoons, that’s gonna be something of a shock as well.

For right now, I’ll be back as soon as I figure it all out, either to shut down or to make promises I’ll surely regret.

On a more celebratory note, congratulations to Gasoline Alley, the longest running daily and Sunday comic strip of all time, which celebrates its 90th Anniversary today.

One Reply to “Whether ’tis nobler…”

  1. For what it is worth, I check here as often, if not more often than I do LDO. I’ll admit that I get here usually THROUGH the LDO page, but that is because that is where the link is in my intertubes machine. I enjoy the commentary here as much as there and hope this continues in *some* fashion, even if carried over to the other site.

Leave a Reply

