“I’m not sure what she brings to the ticket other than she’s a woman and a conservative. Well, she’s a better speaker than McCain.”


Sarah’s mother-in law.

One Reply to ““I’m not sure what she brings to the ticket other than she’s a woman and a conservative. Well, she’s a better speaker than McCain.”

  1. Y’know, when I saw all those shots of Palin in micro-mini-skirts and playing basketball and so on, I thought it was “THE ONION” type satire (that photo of her on VOGUE looks Photoshopped to the max!). Now I’m beginning to see that it’s all for real and I’m just plain tickled. So far she seems like a joke- but I’ve been stunned by how “jokes” sometimes have a bit of substance to them though it’s usually of the right-wingnut type. Has she given a speech yet? Can we look forward to Joe Biden stumbling as he tries to figure out how to deal with Ms. Palin without seeming rude and mean to the pretty little woman at the debates? I’ll say this- McCain has certainly given the campaign a new spin…

Leave a Reply

