So Obvious I Can’t Believe I Saw It, Even on TV.


The chances of my getting a response to this is pretty dim, but it’s whacked my upside the head so hard while watching Law & Order: SVU right now that I just have to ask:

Did anyone notice the gaping…and I mean, GAPING–plot hole in the first trial of the Robin Williams character, an bit of evidence unused by the prosecution which would have almost certainly insured a guilty verdict?

I mean, there is fudging and there is fudging, but this was ridiculous.

2 Replies to “So Obvious I Can’t Believe I Saw It, Even on TV.”

  1. Do you mean the elaborate fake alibi he created–including all those separate phone lines to his apartment, etc?

    Why do that just to hide an occasional hooker visit?

  2. Bingo. How could they not use that as evidence? Just so dumb.

    I should have had the confidence that at least one reader would be an anal retentive as I. well done, Patrick.

Leave a Reply

