Just Because I’m Silent Doesn’t Mean I Don’t Care.


I can only offer my sincere apologies for the dearth of posting here. Quite truthfully, I am in Serious Denial about this interminable Presidential Election, sick of it to the very bone. And rhe messengers of disinformation and hatred haven’t even gotten out of first gear as yet. I am depressed, plain and simple. But I’ll get over it.

Meanwhile, just so there’s at least a hint of actual content here, allow me to point you toward James Wolcott on the death of William F. Buckley, about as good a commentary as I’ve seen on a figure who helped change our political discourse and, too bad for him, set into motion a movement which today gives us the likes of Bill Kristol, Rush Limbaugh, Ann Coulter and a whole host of inane and insane bloggers who only wish I knew their names, not to mention some of the most pathetic, damaging politicians in the nation’s history. Newt Gingrich, I’m looking at you.

Leave a Reply

