What’s Going On Here?


“I have heard the mermaids singing, each to each.
I do not think they will sing for me.”

–T. S. Eliot, “The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock”

These lines of the great English poet in arguably his finest poem inspired this blog. It is a continuation of this previous version which appeared on my website.

In a world where the past can be photo-shopped, reality dismissed and every moment of life U-Tubed or FaceBooked, somebody has to rail against it all. That will be part of my mission here.

The rest will be talking about books and events, television and movies, comics and computers and whatever else catches my attention.

My name is Jack Curtin and I will be your host today. And everyday. You can find more of my web efforts in the “My Stuff” list of links on the right side of the page. For everything else, you’ll have to come back here.

Leave a Reply

